ComSer Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
July 19, 2018, 01:11:59 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Registration of new members is disabled. Read the newspost.
8133 Posts in 708 Topics by 253 Members
Latest Member: Maxigenzztop
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
+  ComSer Forum
|-+  Gusanos Forum
| |-+  Gusanos Modding
| | |-+  help!
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: help!  (Read 3524 times)
ninjaspud

View Profile
« on: December 04, 2009, 05:34:51 PM »

im new to modding nd i have no scripting knowledge aside from a weapon has to have the .wpn .obj and the sprite files but could sum1 explain the lines of script in a weapon or sumthin to help me
« Last Edit: December 04, 2009, 05:46:04 PM by ninjaspud » Logged
Feliz Lombriz
www.GusanosFiles.co.cc Admin

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2009, 02:02:36 PM »

Take a look at the Gusanos FAQ under the heading Modding Docs. Quite a few things are explained there. I can't help more than that as I haven't ever tried my hand at modding. Glad you're interested, but I suggest you keep all of your similar questions in one topic instead of creating new topics for each question. Things get cluttered otherwise.

ˇHappy Worm!
ninjaspud

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2009, 09:19:42 PM »

ive read the modding docs nd i cant understand a word of it im a noob
Protoss Archon(GD)
Creator of Telek

Yeah, I'm back.

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2009, 09:58:55 PM »

Well, you won't learn anything from the modding docs. I sure I didn't learn anything.
See back then, I made bad mods which were just pure experiments such as the KPOX mod with the nebulous idea of having 101 weapons.

This is going to be a slightly long tutorial, it'd probably take like a minute or two to briefly skim across this without tripping over and judging from your poorly written post, just take your time.