ComSer Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
July 19, 2018, 01:09:59 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Registration of new members is disabled. Read the newspost.
8133 Posts in 708 Topics by 253 Members
Latest Member: Maxigenzztop
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
+  ComSer Forum
|-+  Gusanos Forum
| |-+  Gusanos Modding
| | |-+  [Mod] Biplane Burn Oil
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: 1 [2] 3 Go Down Print
Author Topic: [Mod] Biplane Burn Oil  (Read 73083 times)
basara
Administrator
Historic Member
*****

Karma: 31
Offline Offline

Posts: 841



View Profile
« Reply #15 on: June 07, 2006, 04:59:30 PM »

4 shots = kill should be good imho
Logged
Guthrick von Kewpa
Personal Jesus
Sr. Member
***

Karma: 2
Offline Offline

Posts: 86



View Profile WWW
« Reply #16 on: June 09, 2006, 11:38:58 AM »

Awesome mod! I mean idea is ooobviously good and it's fun to play Liero clone with well done aircrafts.

I was wondering whether you are going to add throotle or sth, dunno triplane turmoil had one but I think it would be nice too.

Basara: Even Red Baron didn't kill others' aircrafts with 4 shots! >:> In other words I think add the pointers should make mg good. Now, if you see an enemy you don't have much time to do anything, esspecially kill him with mg Wink

And you should set max aa value, eg. 4 per map, coz after 5 minutes game I get gusanos freezing every second. (It's my crappy computer fault, I know that, but it's annoying a bit anyway Wink)
« Last Edit: June 09, 2006, 11:40:21 AM by Guthrick von Kewpa » Logged
basara
Administrator
Historic Member
*****

Karma: 31
Offline Offline

Posts: 841



View Profile
« Reply #17 on: June 09, 2006, 03:29:43 PM »

In sopwith it was 1 shot 1 kill and it was amazingly fun imo, they didnt shoot machinegunish but I think 4 would be good enough.
Perhaps make it a server side option ;>
Logged
problematic
Member
**

Karma: 3
Offline Offline

Posts: 46


View Profile
« Reply #18 on: June 09, 2006, 06:44:20 PM »

the freezing is most likely caused by that sound problem you need
sfx_output_mode winmm most likely..

as for the billions of aa yeah.. i just didnt get around to it, best keep up your bombing, or suffer for it!

triplane didnt have throttle, its identical atm
i should probably make an option for toggle/hold though

Logged
Kamil077
Codename "077"
Sr. Member
***

Karma: 4
Offline Offline

Posts: 65


Something.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #19 on: June 10, 2006, 08:49:44 AM »

Very gooood mod!
I like it!
but biplane is very bad (no sync) for internet...

Idea:
  class system for aircrafts - faster aircraft, aircraft which has armor  etc.
« Last Edit: June 11, 2006, 02:18:01 AM by Kamil077 » Logged

Code:
077
problematic
Member
**

Karma: 3
Offline Offline

Posts: 46


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: June 10, 2006, 06:46:42 PM »

plane sync is fine under 300ms, anything over that and gusanos mystically drops important packets.
Logged
Gliptic
Gusanos Team
Veteran Member
*****

Karma: 8
Offline Offline

Posts: 208


View Profile
« Reply #21 on: June 11, 2006, 02:00:49 AM »

Gusanos doesn't drop reliably sent packets.
Logged
problematic
Member
**

Karma: 3
Offline Offline

Posts: 46


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: June 11, 2006, 07:33:31 PM »

'reliably sent packets' ?

long story short: somewhere past 250ms or flaky connections, it no longer seems to update plane angles.
my only conclusion is that the network event containing the angle is refused/dropped.

might this have something to do with the packets per second settings, or what can i change to rectify this.
sync is very not maintained, so i have to send angle updates manually aswell.
Logged
ctrlfrk
Jr. Member
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #23 on: June 23, 2006, 12:00:21 AM »

NOooooo!! Why wont the link work?? i <3 triplane. i wanna play it >_< aarg satan why do you torture me so?
Logged
Wei Zhi Hui
aka. ulv
Administrator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 24
Offline Offline

Posts: 1031



View Profile WWW
« Reply #24 on: June 23, 2006, 12:05:39 AM »

http://powerhuhn.net/depot/gusanos/mods/biplane1.0.zipp

 ^^ since it looks like the original link is borken
Logged

ComSer Admin
problematic
Member
**

Karma: 3
Offline Offline

Posts: 46


View Profile
« Reply #25 on: June 23, 2006, 01:33:45 AM »

yeah, truly a great host i'm using. ta for updating my post
Logged
Wei Zhi Hui
aka. ulv
Administrator
Legendary Member
*****

Karma: 24
Offline Offline

Posts: 1031



View Profile WWW
« Reply #26 on: June 23, 2006, 05:02:45 AM »

no problem Smiley
basara even loved me for giving support to Gusanos fans. Its great to be loved, even if only for a short time.
Logged

ComSer Admin
Dflies
you win nothing >:D
Sr. Member
***

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 85


Oh bravo, what do i win?


View Profile WWW
« Reply #27 on: July 04, 2006, 07:50:45 AM »

I've always wanted to play Triplane Turmoil on WinXP without crashing Tongue
awesoooome
Logged

Meh..
deguix
[sugp] Gusanos player
Sr. Member
***

Karma: 5
Offline Offline

Posts: 108



View Profile
« Reply #28 on: July 04, 2006, 09:49:40 AM »

Well... you could use DosBox for that. Cheesy
Logged
TTFTCUTS
Unreal :0
Veteran Member
****

Karma: 24
Offline Offline

Posts: 298


Mechineer: No arms yet D:


View Profile
« Reply #29 on: July 10, 2006, 08:49:49 AM »

I think it would be awesome if you were not only able to fly planes, but instead be one of the infantrymen, setting up AA guns and such... Expanding the ground part of the game would allow funky things like tanks perhaps, and other things like that.

Civilian towns on maps might be cool too. (Perhaps with prebuilt AA)

Overall, a pretty damn nice mod, especially for that tiny amount of time! It must have taken me that long to get rocket charging right in the UT mod Tongue
Logged

Boo! Grin
Pages: 1 [2] 3 Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!